Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:35 p.m. - 2008-02-19
help me, help you.
i guess im most effective, broken.
maybe id rather be falling apart at the seams (as i am right now..)
because thats is when You speak to me
the loudest
in songs and whispers
in the late nights
when tears are rolling down my face
and my hairs a mess..

i feel so undeserving.

who am i?
my prayers are forced and scripture
reduced?
im pathetic.

"break my heart for what breaks yours"

i know You can take it all away in an instant.

i pray for poverty.
i pray for something dramatic.
but you give me riches
and blessings galore.

teach me servitude.
selflessness.
not i, but Christ be
the hands
the feet
the service
the answer.

vulnerability
a willingness to be weakened
and strengthened at the same time
to hope and trust and love God.
teach me how to serve like You did.
with humility
not i, but Christ.
be Thou my vision.

"as harassed and helpless,
sheep without a shepherd."
Your beloved NEEDS you now.

remove doubt.
open eyes.
open hearts.
Love.
love wins.
not because You said it.
but because You did it.



"there's no greater love than this,
what can separate me now?"
hillsong

"Why, this love that never leaves me
Why are You holding me tonight
Can't deny this love that is given me
Why, this love will never leave "
bethany dillon.

Romans 8:38-39

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!