Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:50 p.m. - 2009-07-29
showing grace
Floyd McClung describes it: �You wake up one morning and all your spiritual feelings are gone. You pray, but nothing happens. You rebuke the devil, but it doesn�t change anything. You go through spiritual exercises . . . you have your friends pray for you . . . you confess every sin you can imagine, then go around asking forgiveness of everyone you know. You fast . . . still nothing. You begin to wonder how long this spiritual gloom might last. Days? Weeks? Months? Will it ever end? . . . it feels as if your prayers simply bounce off the ceiling. In utter desperation, you cry out, �What�s the matter with me?�� (Finding Friendship with God; Ann Arbor, MI: Vine Books, 1992; 186).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!