Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 2009-11-09
doom and gloom
it'll never be the same.

things will never be the same.

P.S. the "conclusion" to the quote from the last entry?

The situations that will stretch your faith most will be those times when life falls apart and God is nowhere to be found. This happened to Job. On a single day he lost everything - his family, his business, his health, and everything he owned.� But even more discouraging, no one else seemed to understand - even his own wife. Her advice was �curse God and die.� (Job 2:9). Maybe she was thinking of the insurance. But there was something even worse - �for thirty-seven chapters, God said nothing!� Rick Warren asks, �How do you praise God when you don�t understand what�s happening in your life and God is silent? How do you stay connected in a crisis without communication? How do you keep your eyes on Jesus when they are full of tears?

You do what Job did: �Then he fell to the ground in worship and said: �Naked I came from my mother�s womb, and naked I will depart. The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; may the name of the Lord be praised�� (Job 1:20�21).

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!