Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 p.m. - 2009-02-06
where are you. im right here. westside. eastside. morning glory.
The new semester has started and I'm already starting to feel the effects of the semi-difficult courses. =/

Life is ridiculous right now. My growth, spiritually, is not moving forward as it should be. And the worst part is, I KNOW that something is interfering and inhibiting this progress towards falling more in love with Christ, but I've almost given up trying to do something about it. =X I don't want to be this person forever, but I've gotten too comfortable being here, and I just don't want to...MOVE..to do anything at all..and that's dangerous, I know..

Everyone's doing this on facebook, but since I don't wanna do it on there, I'll just do it on here, instead.

25 things about me:

1) I'm in love with a boy, who's been my best friend for nearly 2 years. Even though we're no longer together, he still has my heart, and as of right now, I'm almost certain that he'll always have my heart and vice versa.

2) I'm a worry-wart--I constantly fear about the future, about every aspect of my life, even if it's the most absurd worry to ever have, I will worry about it, still. I realize that this is not sane behavior, but dont judge me =X

3) I'm not close to ANYONE. I think I'd much rather be alone than be armed with a dozen good friends, which is weird..but that's just where I am at this point in my life. Sometimes, I wish I did have close friends, but I'm slowly realizing that there's a difference between believing that no one really makes me happy right now and the fact that I could be disallowing myself to BE happy with other people.

4) Even though I don't think I'm ridiculously gorgeous or talented or anything..my biggest insecurity deals with my intelligence. I'm always worried that I'm not smart enough to do anything..it's really placed huge limitations on my life and has stopped me from pursuing a lot of things..

5) I have self diagnosed myself with ADHD. I can't read a good book or watch an amazing movie without needing (maybe the right word is DESIRING, even) a break in between..I just get SO restless and antsy even if I'm having a really good time!

6) I am on the computer entirely wayyy too much.

7) I LOVE text messages, both sending and receiving them. I think I use, on average, like 9000 a month..thank God for unlimited texting plans =D

8) I suck at making lists and actually sticking to them.

9) I wish I'd learn to trust my instincts more..

10) I loveeee writing notes in class. I take the best notes, ever. No lie.

11) I lack patience, big time. I don't have the patience to teach people things, or to be taught certain things..I get frustrated when people are late to events, etc..

12) Most days, (though I used to really be more hardcore about this in freshman year and in hs), I claim the blood of Christ on my days, as soon as I wake up, and I've realized that it takes away a LOT of the stress that I would be carrying otherwise.

....

I'll finish up 13-25 later.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!